Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with Audible free trial


1 credit a month to use on any title to download and keep
Listen to anything from the Plus Catalogue—thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks
Download titles to your library and listen offline
₹199 per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for ₹383.00

Buy Now for ₹383.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice.

Publisher's Summary

A House of Pomegranates (1891) is a collection of four fairy tales by Oscar Wilde: "The Young King," "The Birthday of the Infanta," "The Fisherman and His Soul," and "The Star Child." These magical, beautiful, tragic, and cynical tales will charm listeners of any age. Narrated by Noel Badrian, and performed by a full cast.

Featuring the voices of Noel Badrian, Craig Franklin, Chris Marcellus, Lucy Peterson, Elizabeth Klett, Ron Altman, Miranda Hodges, John Burlinson, Denis Daly, Jennifer Fournier, Amanda Friday, Nancy German, Anna Grace, Erin Grassie, Lee Ann Howlett, Tyler Hyrchuk, Susan Iannucci, Michelle Marie, Nancy Peterson, David Prickett, Trisha Rose, Shirley Savage, Grace Keller Scotch, Joe Tabler, Mike Vendetti, Alan Weyman, and Larry Wilson.

Audio edited by Elizabeth Klett

Public Domain (P)2020 The Online Stage

What listeners say about A House of Pomegranates

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available