Get Your Free Audiobook

All I Ask

Written by: Corinne Michaels
Length: 9 hrs and 49 mins
Categories: Romance, Contemporary

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Christina Lauren, Colleen Hoover, and Jill Santopolo will love this breathtaking story about first love, second chances, and starting over from New York Times best-selling author Corine Michaels.

Teagan Berkeley is trying her best. A single mom raising a precocious teen, she may have given up on her dreams, but she's accepted her life in her small beachside hometown. Now the one person who abandoned her when she needed him the most has returned, bringing back memories of what might have been.

Derek Hartz arrives in town with a teenage daughter - and he's full of guilt over his failed marriage and the way he ended his friendship with Teagan. He's determined to set things right with her, but first he needs to gain her trust, something he's not convinced he deserves.

As Teagan and Derek open up to each other - and confess their deepest secrets-it's impossible for them to deny what's always been between them. But just when their happily ever after is within reach, their complicated history surfaces again and threatens to keep them apart. Forever.

©2020 Corinne Michaels (P)2020 Forever

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • LC
  • 01-04-20

So disappointing!

I never thought I would be that person to say this, but I do NOT understand how this has so many good reviews! I absolutely love Corinne Michaels and I have read and/or listened to every single book she's written and they are all fantastic. Except this one.


SPOILERS: Teagan was so whiney and "poor me" I almost stopped listening 30 minutes in. Every other female character in Corinne Michaels' books have been strong and independent and fierce. Teagan just seemed so weak and took on the victim role, which I am not a fan of. I thought I would love this book since the whole "friends to lovers" scenario was somewhat similar to my own. However, the fact that she didn't have the courage to tell Derek how she felt before he got married was weak. The fact that she didn't fight for him when he said he never wanted to speak to her again was weak. The way that she let Keith dictate her relationship with Chastity (terrible name) was weak. I would never want my parents or town to see a sex tape of me, but I would also never let that rule my life. The way all she did was complain about being stuck in a small town living in her parents' small studio and working for her parents' store was weak. The way she got angry at Chastity for sharing her paintings on social media was unbelievable. And her wanting to end things with the "man of her dreams" because she would have to leave him to move from Virginia to Florida for a year was just dumb. I'm sorry. Corinne's first stories we're about men in the army who left thier significant others for long periods of time! Hell I moved away from my husband for 4 years to attend graduate school and we survived, along with many other couples I know. If someone is truly your soul mate, being a few hours apart and living separate for a year is not a deal breaker. I just expected a lot more considering how much I loved Corinne's other books. I would not recommend this book at all.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 06-04-20

loved book, not performance

love Corrine's books. did not like Savannah's performance. it was hard to follow along with character's thoughts versus real conversations.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Alice
  • 04-04-20

Fine but...

It wasn’t a bad book. The story was engaging enough and the characters interesting enough for me to not even question finishing (which TBH I can’t remember the last time I didn’t finish a book even if it made me cringe). This just was a simple love story. No real conflict, not much to make you think, just people trying to make a relationship work basically. The narrators were fine when reading their own parts, but I HATED when they read each other’s parts. She made him sound like an old man and he sounded more like he was making fun of her rather than actually trying to be her... just my two cents.... like I said, it wasn’t bad, just not all that great.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Trusted Customer
  • 19-03-20

Another awesome book!

I’ve read every book written by Corinne. I can say I’ve again been pleasantly pleased. All the way through the characters had me rooting for them. Not overly happy but did have a nice ending.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Katie Busch
  • 18-03-20

Such an heartwarming story of second chances

Absolutely love the narrators. Corinne Michaels just sucks you in with her words. I loved listening to every second. Emotional in a good way. Want to listen to it again and again. So frickin fantastic.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Tanisha
  • 25-05-20

Wow! In a bad way

This is the second book of Corinne Michaels that I’ve disliked. I recently finished the second book in the Arrowood Brother series and as in this book the female lead was weak, annoying and whinny. Teagan is a grown woman who whines about her life because she never had the guts to tell Derek, her best friend, that she loves him. She’s angry at him that he chose his wife and family over her. She lets her prick of an ex-Keith, her daughter’s father, walk all over her and then whines about it. Derek is no better because he also never had the guts to tell Teagan how he feels about her. They both actually can’t fathom why their significant others can’t understand their friendship and let it be. Could it be because everyone could see you were in lover with each other except for the two of you?

This goes on for 31 out of 41 chapters. Derek and Teagan’s teenage daughters are rude and talk back to their parents like they are speaking to their friends and both of the parents allow it. No 13 year old should be allowed to speak to their parents the way they do and go without consequences.

Chapter 3 begins at 14:32 in Chapter 2 then it begins again at the beginning of Chapter 3. It’s like no one listened to the audio before it was released. The narration was also off. I can’t imagine it was the narrators because I’ve heard both of them before and they know how to narrate they are not newbies. In the story you can’t tell if the character is having an internal dialogue or speaking out loud. Sometimes they are talking to themselves and other times they are speaking to another character.

At least at the end of Fight for Me the characters redeemed themselves and discovered their backbones but this book did not have that saving grace. Teagan gets what she had hoped for and still whined about it. I agree with the other low rated reviews I wanted to stop listening to this book 30-minutes in but I thought it would get better. I’m not sure what’s happening with the authors that her female leads are becoming whinny, annoying, pathetic women that you hope will go away instead of getting what they want. This book made me feel sorry for Meghan, Derek’s wife, instead of Teagan.

I was so disappointed in this book that I returned it. Corinne Michael’s is on my favorite author’s list but her last two outings have made me consider putting her on my second string list of authors. I don’t expect every book to be a home run but it’s like her editor is not saying hold-up why do I want to slap the heroine instead of root for her? Because someone should’ve posed that question to the author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Vidhi
  • 21-05-20

Amazing Listen

I loved it all. This was hands down one of the best listens of the year.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • haydee Diaz
  • 08-04-20

love it

love it wonderful story enjoy it very different from other books very sad just love the way the story all comes together been awhile since I read one of her books great storytelling I also love anything with Savannah Peachwood &Teddy Hamilton they always make any book even better but I really enjoy this book!!!🥰💜❤🧡💛💖💚❣

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Fay
  • 07-04-20

Enjoyed it

I listened to the audiobook. And I loved Teddy Hamilton and Savannah Peachwood narrations. I enjoyed the storyline. A friends to lovers, second chance romance.
The only thing I didn't seem to like was Teagan's character. She was up and down. She loved Derek for so long, and when the opportunity came it was like she didn't want to be happy.
Derek was a good guy, inlove with his best friend and never got the chance to tell her, now he finally has the opportunity to be with her and be happy.

Definitely a good story and I was glad I listened to it. Hope that Teagan's friend will get her only happily ever after, as she seems like my type of person.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Julie
  • 05-04-20

Happily ever after...

Corinne wrote another heartwarming story that was a pleasure to listen to. She never disappoints. I can’t wait for her next one!!
This book was a lovely story about childhood best friends who have been in love with each other for years but never had their timing down...until now. Finally!
The narrators did an excellent job, as usual. Teddy and Savannah are always good.
This book was definitely worth a credit. I know I’ll be listening to it again.
And btw, for those who’ve read previous books, we get a little mention of Mark aka “Twilight”. Loved that. 💕

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kaye Melilli
  • 21-04-20

Loved it

No one makes me cry quite like Corinne Michaels. Her books always have all the feels, good and bad. It had angst and heartache but at the same time it was sweet and refreshing. I loved this book. I listened to this via audible and the narration only added to the story.