Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Stevie's life has changed beyond recognition since having her first baby. She loves being a mum, but between the isolation and being vomited on five times a day, she really wishes she had someone to talk to.

With husband Ted working hard to keep the family afloat, Stevie really doesn't want to burden him with her feelings. Turning to the internet, Stevie starts the anonymous First-Time Mum blog and blasts the rose-tinted glasses of parenthood right off her readers.

In the real world, Stevie meets the formidable Nelle and gorgeous Will, along with their own little treasures, and starts to realise that being a 'perfect mum' isn't everything. But when the secret blog goes viral, Stevie must make some tough choices about who she wants to be, and whether she’s ready for the world to know the truth...

A perfect laugh-out-loud read for fans of The Unmumsy Mum, Laura Jane Williams and Mhairi McFarlane.

Poppy Dolan lives in Berkshire with her husband, where she is a keen baker and crafter as well as a prolific author of many laugh-out-loud romantic comedies, including the bestselling The Bad Boyfriends Bootcamp.

©2021 SAGA Egmont (P)2021 SAGA Egmont

Critic Reviews

Poppy Dolan is simply unputdownable.
-- Claudia Carroll

The feel-good book of the year
-- Vanessa Greene

Wonderfully warm and laugh-out-loud funny... you cannot fail to be uplifted by it.
-- Cressida McLaughlin

Gorgeously warm and funny... the cosiest, most charming and feel-good book I've read all year.
-- Victoria Fox

What listeners say about Confessions of a First-Time Mum

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Hannah
  • 13-05-21

perfect for night feeds

Kept me going at night during the long lonely feeds. The reader helped to give a sense of diff characters without too much silly voices. Was nice to listen and hear all the same things I'm going through, it's totally relatable. would recommend to all new mums.