Get Your Free Audiobook

Falling Through Time

Written by: Nancy Scanlon
Narrated by: Jane Jacobs
Length: 11 hrs and 20 mins

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Time, worlds, and hearts collide in the fourth and final book of Nancy Scanlon's mesmerizing time-travel romance series, perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon, and filled with "angst and simmering sensuality" (Publishers Weekly). 

From the day the Fates made him the warrior to train and lead a group of time-traveling clansmen, Reilly O'Malley has gone into every battle, verbal or physical, certain of victory. Protector of the O'Rourke clan, knight in shining armor - he has the full confidence of a man who knows he will live forever. But what about love? Gwendolyn Allen has been in love with Reilly since she met him more than a decade ago, but he's shown no interest in her other than friendship. She's decided it's finally time for her to move on with her life, but the Fates have a different idea....

When the pair find themselves together for three weeks prior to a wedding, the Fates finally decide to step in. They give Reilly a taste of what his life would be like without their protection, and suddenly everything Reilly knows is shaken to its core. When his otherworldly abilities begin to fall through time, Reilly may have to trust in something other than fate. He might just have to trust in love.

©2018 Nancy Scanlon (P)2018 Audible, Inc.

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 10-03-19

Worth the read

Great book...great series....answers quite unexpected! Will there be more books in this series? I hope so

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Trina
  • 22-12-18

5 Star Excellence!!!

I have always loves medieval romance but this series with time travel has created a new love. The narrator was excellent and the story kept me wanting more and it delivered! I can't wait for the next book in this series... don't keep us waiting long.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • EH Maddix
  • 28-08-18

What a wonderful story!

I loved this story, and I hated it too. I hated how long it took for the h to figure out what she truly wanted, but I loved how the story pulled me in and kept me listening. All of these books in this series have been so enjoyable and the Audible presentations are top notch. The narrator, Jane Jacobs has done a wonderful job of getting her accent and pronunciation of the Gaelic is perfect. I cannot wait to see what comes next from Nancy Scanlon. Can’t wait to see what comes next for the H and h! Thank you Nancy for your writing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Diving Blue Bonnet
  • 25-08-19

🧡Absolute BEST Of The Series! 🧡

Falling Through Time by Nancy Scanlon follows Reilly O’Malley as we watch him fall in love with Gwendolyn Allen. The Fates take them both to the past to try and bring them together.

Very good story! It was my favorite of the four!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Robin
  • 08-02-19

Love the book - prefer a different narrator

I love this series. However, the narrator is not a good match for a romance novel. This book needs a narrator that can speak softer. It needs one that can speak less choppy and regimented. One with more emotion in her voice. Kirsten Potter or Xe Sands would’ve been good matches.

Sometimes the cadence is wrong with the conversation and the situation. It’s like it’s just reading of a manuscript without thinking of the emotion. Or the situation.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • kaylady
  • 23-07-19

My favorite so far of the series

I enjoy books about time traveling and this series has romance and à special twist with a traveler whose job it is to keep track of the others until he is released by the fates.




0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Serena
  • 16-09-18

Annoying!

Not very much story there! The couple is ridiculous in their inability to get together. That’s the whole story.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Looking young
  • 26-08-18

Best book if the series

Really! I enjoyed it so much. Reilly really has s story and it was nice to discover it.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kimberly
  • 06-08-18

Falling in love 😍

Fabulous ending to a great series. This might have been my favourite of all the books in the series. Although I patiently awaited this book; it did not disappoint.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful