Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

"Fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will flock to this new series." (Booklist)

Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally best-selling author of the Nightshade series.

Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary weapons to arm warriors and protect the kingdom. She's been told it's her fate to inherit the title and become the next Loresmith. But since the monarchy's downfall in a vicious conquest years before, Ara has never truly believed she would be able to take up her duty.

But when the lost Princess Nimhea and Prince Eamon steal Ara from her quiet life with a mission to retake the throne and return Ara to her place as the Loresmith - Ara's whole world turns upside down.

Suddenly, Ara must leave her small mountain village and embark on a dangerous adventure where she will uncover new truths about her family's legacy, and even face the gods themselves. With a mysterious thief as an unexpected companion, and dark forces following their every move, Ara must use all her skills to forge the right path forward - for herself, her kingdom, and her heart.

From internationally best-selling author Andrea Roberston comes a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse or Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes series.

Praise for Forged in Fire and Stars:

"An epic and classic fantasy." (School Library Journal)

"Epic fantasy isn't usually my thing, but Forged in Fire and Stars made me a believer." (TOR.com) 

©2020 Andrea Robertson (P)2020 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"Fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will flock to this new series.... Robertson hit best-seller lists with the Nightshade series, which blended fantasy and romance. This high-stakes, high-concept fantasy series starter will reel her fans back in." (Booklist)

"An epic and classic fantasy set in a bleak world with a journey to save it all. Purchase for libraries with fans of fantasies like Holly Black’s Cruel Prince and Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows." (School Library Journal)

More from the same

What listeners say about Forged in Fire and Stars

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available