Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

A Korean-American girl travels to Seoul in hopes of debuting in a girl group at the same K-pop company behind the most popular boy band on the planet in this romantic coming-of-age novel about chasing big dreams, for fans of Mary H. K. Choi and Jenny Han.

©2020 Stephan Lee (P)2020 Scholastic Inc.

What listeners say about K-Pop Confidential

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Lou
  • 29-03-21

Predictable and a bit unrealistic, but not a bad!

Overall, it's a cute book with likable characters and a very basic outline of what it's like to train as a K-Pop hopeful. You can see a lot of the twists and turns coming from miles away, so when they happen, it's not too impactful. This is most obvious and, in my opinion, damages the book most right at the end where it just kind of falls flat. I definitely enjoyed the build up and the descriptions during the actual competition the most. If you're a fan of K-Pop, give it a shot. It's by no means a bad book! Just a predictable one.