Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with Audible free trial

₹199.00/month

1 credit a month to use on any title to download and keep
Listen to anything from the Plus Catalogue—thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks
Download titles to your library and listen offline
%1$s per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for ₹645.00

Buy Now for ₹645.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice.

Publisher's Summary

The debut book in a new series of procedural crime thrillers featuring DI Walsh and the team of the Last Chance Saloon. Letter from the Dead is perfect for fans of L.J Ross, Ian Rankin and Ann Cleeves.

When Victoria Davies was pushed off her stately home's roof in 2001, all evidence pointed to her husband, Michael. But now, 20 years later, a letter has appeared, written by Victoria before her death; a letter that was never received and a letter that brings new suspects into the fray - three Labour MPs. Detective Inspector Declan Walsh, saved from permanent suspension for punching a priest on live TV and newly transferred to the Temple Inn 'Last Chance Saloon' Crime Unit, must navigate a minefield filled with political intrigue, adulterous affairs, social activist aristocrats and brutal, bloody murder.

©2020 Jack Gatland (P)2021 W F Howes

What listeners say about Letter from the Dead

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Richard
  • 18-11-21

A Thrilling Story

A thrilling, page turning and clever read. Great characters and superbly paced story. A real master of writing action and suspense. Can’t wait to find out what waits for Declan Walsh and his team next in the saga. The narator really brings each character to life.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-11-21

Great story great narrator

Everything about this book was enjoyable, Ribin Laing is a wonderful narrator. I hope there are more coming