Get Your Free Audiobook

None But the Dead

Rhona Macleod, Book 11
Written by: Lin Anderson
Narrated by: Sally Armstrong
Series: Rhona MacLeod
Length: 10 hrs and 51 mins

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.


Publisher's Summary

Sanday, one of Britain's northernmost islands, is remote and often inaccessible. When human remains are discovered behind an old primary school, forensic expert Doctor Rhona MacLeod arrives to excavate the grave. Approaching midwinter, daylight is scarce, the weather inhospitable and the residents uncooperative. When the death of an old man in Glasgow appears to have links with the island, DS Michael McNab is dispatched to investigate. Then a series of unexplained incidents occurs, apparently linked to the discovery of 13 magic flowers representing the souls of dead children who had attended the school. But how did they die? And why are their deaths significant?

©2017 Lin Anderson (P)2017 Oakhill Publishing

Critic Reviews

''Lin Anderson is one of Scotland's national treasures - don't be fooled by comparisons, her writing is unique, bringing warmth and depth to even the seediest parts of Glasgow. Lin's Rhona MacLeod is a complex and compelling heroine who just gets better with every outing.'' (Stuart MacBride)
''Vivid and atmospheric...enthralling.'' ( Guardian)
''Shades of The Wicker Man, with a touch of Agatha Christie. Superb.'' ( Daily Mail)
''The bleak landscape is beautifully described, giving this popular series a new lease of life.'' ( The Sunday Times Ireland)

What members say

No Reviews are Available