Get Your Free Audiobook

  • Rob Kapilow’s What Makes It Great?, Volume 1: Beethoven’s Appassionata Sonata

  • Written by: Rob Kapilow
  • Narrated by: Rob Kapilow
  • Length: 1 hr and 11 mins

1 credit a month to use on any title to download and keep
Listen to anything from the Plus Catalogue—thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks
Download titles to your library and listen offline
₹199 per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for ₹351.00

Buy Now for ₹351.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice.

Publisher's Summary

For over 25 years, Rob Kapilow has performed his What Makes It Great? series, bringing the joy and wonder of classical music - and unraveling some of its mysteries - to audiences around the world, performing with the greatest orchestras and soloists alive today. Now for the first time, these lecture/concerts are available as digital media. The first to be released is Kapilow's lecture on Beethoven's seminal "Appassionata Sonata", performed by internationally renowned pianist Igal Kesselman.

©2015 Rob Kapilow (P)2015 Roven Records

What listeners say about Rob Kapilow’s What Makes It Great?, Volume 1: Beethoven’s Appassionata Sonata

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Nancy Scott
  • 03-03-19


I highly recommend this. Rob Kapilow brilliantly dissects the music and helps the listener understand the piece. I wish more of this series were available.