Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with Audible free trial

₹199.00/month

1 credit a month to use on any title to download and keep
Listen to anything from the Plus Catalogue—thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks
Download titles to your library and listen offline
₹199 per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

A wonderful new Christmas story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Air Raid Girls, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

November, 1941.

Christmas is coming...and despite the blackout, shortages and a constant threat of air raids, the inhabitants of Kelthorpe on the Yorkshire coast are determined that war won't stop them celebrating.

The run-up to Christmas sees sisters Connie and Lizzie and their good friend, Pamela, busier than ever. Between their jobs, carol-singing rehearsals with the church choir and night shifts doing their bit as Air Raid Wardens and ambulance drivers, it's all go.

But when Connie and Lizzie's dear dad falls ill, their sweethearts, Tom and Bill, are called up by the Royal Navy for dangerous mine-sweeping duties, and Pamela's sweetheart, Fred, is targeted by vicious locals, the girls have to believe in miracles to keep soldiering on.

Can their dearest wishes come true this Christmas?

©2021 Jenny Holmes (P)2021 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about The Air Raid Girls at Christmas

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available