Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

An intensely creepy serial killer thriller debut, for fans of Chris Carter, M. W. Craven and The Whisper Man.

Death is an art, and he is the master.... 

Three glass cabinets appear in London's Trafalgar Square containing a gruesome art installation: the floating corpses of three homeless men. Shock turns to horror when it becomes clear that the bodies are real. 

The cabinets are traced to @nonymous - an underground artist shrouded in mystery who makes a chilling promise: more will follow.

Eighteen years ago, Detective Inspector Grace Archer escaped a notorious serial killer. Now, she and her caustic DS, Harry Quinn, must hunt down another. 

As more bodies appear at London landmarks and murders are livestreamed on social media, their search for @nonymous becomes a desperate race against time. But what Archer doesn't know is that the killer is watching their every move - and he has his sights firmly set on her.... 

He is creating a masterpiece. And she will be the star of his show.

©2021 David Fennell (P)2021 Bonnier Books Ltd

Critic Reviews

"I flew through it [...] tense, gripping and brilliantly inventive." (Simon Lelic)

"Unsettling, fast-paced, suspenseful and gripping [...] Excellent." (Will Dean)

"A serial killer thriller with the darkest of hearts." (Fiona Cummins)

More from the same

Narrator

What listeners say about The Art of Death

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Clair
  • 01-04-21

ok

Good read but a bit predictable the narrator is good and would listen to another one

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • elizabeth b.
  • 10-05-21

Serial killing bonanza

Yet another serial killer with quite revolting ways to kill his humans. I don’t like serial killer stories and this was worst than most. Perhaps writers are running out of ideas.