Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin. 

The second novel in the gripping Smuggler's Daughters trilogy! Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark.

Deal, Kent, 1812.

Eighteen-year-old Winnie Lennicker yearns for a peaceful life as a respectable married woman. However, when she becomes involved in her family's free-trading operations and is caught by the Revenue, she is sent before the magistrates. Forced to confess that she is with child, now more than ever, Winnie is determined to give up smuggling. But the only way she can support herself and her unborn child is to carry on.

An opportunity presents itself to carry despatches on behalf of British agents and spies and gold for Wellington's army. Needing the money, Winnie can't afford to refuse, but the journey across the Channel is treacherous. When Winnie discovers the despatches she's carrying aren't what they seem, she's determined to right her wrongs in the hope of achieving her dream and leaving the free trade behind for good.

©2020 Evie Grace (P)2020 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about The Golden Maid

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available