Get Your Free Audiobook

1 credit a month to use on any title to download and keep
Listen to anything from the Plus Catalogue—thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks
Download titles to your library and listen offline
Limited time offer: 2 months free trial
The Woolly Hat Knitting Club cover art

The Woolly Hat Knitting Club

Written by: Poppy Dolan
Narrated by: Lizzie Wofford
Free with trial

₹199 per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for ₹434.00

Buy Now for ₹434.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice.

Publisher's Summary

Finding happiness one stitch at a time...

When Dee Blackthornsbrother, JP, breaks both wrists not only is he in need of a helping hand or two but the knitting shop he owns cant function. Sisterly duties take Dee away from her demanding job and she is unceremoniously fired amidst scandalous office rumours. Dee is certain that her hot-shot nemesis, Ben, is behind it all.

Back in the village of Fenwildin JP's shop, Dee bumps intoBecky, an old friend who is a new mum to a premature baby. Desperate to help Becky, Dee convinces JP to enlist his knitting pals to make tiny woolly hats to keep the little one warm. Seeing how grateful her friend is, Dee makes it her mission to help lots of other premature babies.

When Ben turns up denying involvement in Dees sacking she is initially furious but hears him out before roping him into helping the knitting cause. But before long Dees good intentions backfire and she risks losing her friends, her family and Ben, whos turned out to be not so bad after all...

A feel-good romantic comedy about life, love and knitting,The Woolly Hat Knitting Clubis perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Tilly Tennant and Carole Matthews.

Poppy Dolan lives in Berkshire with her husband, where she is a keen baker and crafter as well as a prolific author of many laugh-out-loud romantic comedies, including the bestselling The Bad Boyfriends Bootcamp.

©2021 SAGA Egmont (P)2021 SAGA Egmont

What listeners say about The Woolly Hat Knitting Club

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile image for Troila
  • Troila
  • 22-01-22

Great fun for knitting nerds!

How lovely that there’s a good part of the book that actually talks about yarn and knitting! And the story is well written too, not a dull moment. Lizzie Wofford is THE perfect narrator of this book, I really, really enjoyed it.

1 person found this helpful