Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Should first love be left in the past, or is first love forever love?

Sisters Annie and Jess are used to their mother, Julia, being spontaneous. But when Julia announces she’s flying off to Rome to meet her first love, Patrick, whom she hasn’t seen for 50 years, it's an adventure too far. So, her daughters decide the only way to keep Julia safe is to go too - without actually telling their mother she has chaperones!

Julia and Patrick’s love story was everything - epic, once-in-a-lifetime, with a tragic ending and life-long consequences. First love is hard to forget, but sometimes, just sometimes, life delivers a chance to rewrite your story. 

As the eternal city of Rome works its magic, old secrets, old friends and old loves become new possibilities and new dreams. And when the four travellers return home, nothing will ever be the same again.

Join Helen McGinn for a timeless, joyous, unforgettable journey through love, family and long-forgotten dreams. A novel to hold to your heart and treasure, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Noble, Cathy Kelly and JoJo Moyes.

©2021 Helen McGinn (P)2021 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about This Changes Everything

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 23-02-21

loved it!!

Everything about this story entertained. The description of Rome was like a trip down memory lane. The storyline kept me interested and its warm and happy approach to what was really a tragedy at the beginning gave the whole novel a positive and joyous conclusion.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • tessa
  • 16-02-21

Gentle enjoyable story

I enjoyed this and thought the characters were well rounded (though I don’t think were ever learnt what Jess’ all consuming job actually was).

It was a gentle story that I found enjoyable.

However I did not enjoy the narration and it let the writer down.

The female voices were fine I suppose but the narrator’s ‘male’ voices were lacking. They were either super posh or sounded a bit thick which made any character’s attraction to them a bit bewildering.

The ‘children’s’ voices made them sound like they all had colds. It was quite distracting which is a bit of a shame.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 14-02-21

Lovely lovely book

What a gorgeous book - so nice on cold days to snuggle up and listen to a heart warming story I didn’t want it to end x