Carson Chronicles

5 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

River Rising Publisher's Summary

Weeks after his parents disappear on a hike, engineer Adam Carson, 27, searches for answers. Then he discovers a secret website and learns his mom and dad are time travelers stuck in the past. Armed with the information he needs to find them, Adam convinces his younger siblings to join him on a rescue mission to the 1880s. 

While Greg, the adventurous middle brother, follows leads in the Wild West, Adam, journalist Natalie, and high school seniors Cody and Caitlin do the same in Johnstown, Pennsylvania. Like the residents of the bustling steel community, all are unaware of a flood that will destroy the city on May 31, 1889. 

In River Rising, the first novel in the Carson Chronicles series, five young adults find love, danger, and adventure as they experience America in the age of bustle dresses, gunslingers, and robber barons.

©2017 John A. Heldt (P)2017 John A. Heldt
Show More Show Less
Product List
  • River Rising cover art
    • River Rising

    • Carson Chronicles, Book 1
    • Written by: John A. Heldt
    Not Available on

  • The Memory Tree cover art
    • The Memory Tree

    • Carson Chronicles, Book 2
    • Written by: John A. Heldt
    Not Available on

  • Indian Paintbrush cover art
    • Indian Paintbrush

    • Carson Chronicles, Book 3
    • Written by: John A. Heldt
    Not Available on

  • Caitlin's Song cover art
    • Caitlin's Song

    • Carson Chronicles, Book 4
    • Written by: John A. Heldt
    Not Available on

  • Camp Lake cover art
    Not Available on