Montgomery Men Series

3 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Rush Publisher's Summary

Rush: Montgomery Men Series, Book 1

I was running from my husband, a man I thought I’d known.

Running from the hell he had put me through.

He’d nearly destroyed the woman I had once been and

I would do whatever it took to regain my freedom.

I would lie, and cheat.

I would steal if it meant that I never had to go back there.

I’d run and keep running....

But there was one problem. I hadn’t planned for Ashton Montgomery.

He was a distraction I couldn’t allow. Not if I wanted to stay safe. I had to remain

distant, but he was relentless and had other ideas.

I caved because I hadn’t thought it all through, not in detail.

 If I had I would’ve realized that you can only live in a fantasy world for so long before everything came crashing in around you.

And those lives you’ve destroyed along the way, make you no better than the monster you were trying to break free from.

How could I have been so careless?

It wasn’t meant to turn out this way.

But the rush of my freedom took control and I forgot how important it was to keep the secret of who I had once been.

And now I had nothing.

Only the fear that the man I’d run from would find me again, and finish what he started.

©2016 C.A. Harms (P)2019 C.A. Harms
Show More Show Less