Off The Grid: FBI

11 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Perilous Trust Publisher's Summary

It was one dark night that brought Damon Wolfe and Sophie Parker together. They were two tortured souls, looking for escape, and they weren't supposed to see each other ever again...

Four years later, Sophie's FBI father, who is also Damon's mentor, is killed in a suspicious car crash after leaving Sophie a cryptic message to trust no one from the agency. When Damon shows up looking for her, she isn't sure if he's friend or enemy, but she knows he could easily rip apart what is left of her heart.

The last thing Damon wants is to get involved with Sophie again. It was hard enough to walk away the first time. But she's in trouble, her father's reputation is under attack, and the lives of his fellow agents are at stake if there's a traitor in their midst. 

When someone starts shooting at them, they have no choice but to go on the run and off the grid. Everyone in their world becomes a suspect. They want to uncover the truth, but will it turn out to be the last thing they expect? Proving her father's innocence might just cost them their hearts...and their lives...

In Perilous Trust, number one New York Times best-selling author Barbara Freethy brings you the first book in a new romantic suspense series! These breath-stealing books are filled with action-packed plot, heart-stopping romance, and pause-resisting suspense.

Also available:

  1. Perilous Trust
  2. Reckless Whisper
  3. Desperate Play
  4. Elusive Promise
  5. Dangerous Choice
  6. Ruthless Cross
©2017 Barbara Freethy (P)2020 Barbara Freethy
Show More Show Less