Shelby Day

1 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Lost Girl Publisher's Summary

An appalling act of violence and an unsolved double murder. Small-town investigative reporter Shelby Day is determined to hunt a killer.

As her search draws closer to uncovering the twisted truth, she begins receiving ominous warnings to stay quiet and drop the story. The young journalist is in danger. Her cameraman and best friend, a person with his own secret past, says he wants to protect her. But Shelby is headstrong, dodging anything that could lead to love. 

She can't allow anyone to distract her as she fights for the two women who deserve justice. She never expects that, along the way, she'll have to stop and save herself.

Tick tock. If Shelby doesn't solve the crime soon, she'll become the killer's next victim. 

Lost Girl is a compulsive thrill-ride that reads as if it's been pulled straight from the headlines. Kammier's journalism background brings undeniable authenticity to a novel that has it all - a love story, a murder mystery, and a real-life introduction into the distinctive world of television news." (Caroline Mitchell, The New York Times best-selling author.

This book is for anyone who loves: young adult love stories, murder mystery, redemption, and journalism elements. It is intended for a mature YA audience. Fans of Veronica Mars, In the Woods, and One Of Us Is Lying, will love this novel.

©2019 Holly Kammier Youmans (P)2019 Holly Kammier Youmans
Show More Show Less