Smuggler's Daughters

2 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Lace Maiden Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

The first novel in the brand new Smugglers Daughters trilogy set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars on the Kentish Coast from best-selling author Evie Grace. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark

Deal, Kent. 1811. The heart of the British smuggling business.

Deal is a godforsaken town where the streets are ruled by villains....

The Lennicker sisters live in a cottage nestled amongst the counting houses, shops and inns, where the smugglers plot and the seamen drink.

When their father – a fisherman and smuggler – is murdered by a rival gang, the eldest daughter, Louisa, is forced to carve out a living by trading illegally in French lace. She will do anything to keep a roof over her sisters’ heads, but what she truly desires is a way of wreaking revenge.

With the threat of Napoleon approaching Britain’s shores, the stakes couldn’t be higher. One wrong move and Louisa could risk losing not only her sisters, but her life.

©2020 Evie Grace (P)2020 Penguin Audio
Show More Show Less