The Story of Us

5 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Story of Us: The Complete Series Publisher's Summary

Five pages...A letter holding a secret buried for more than five years...A secret neither of them wanted to know. Will the truth tear them apart...again?

I’ve loved my best friend's brother, Houston Cavanaugh, since I was 11 years old. But my friendship with Hallie Cavanaugh meant too much to me to risk taking a chance with Houston.

Until one snowy afternoon, Houston and I find ourselves thrust together by the grief of Hallie’s death. Our passionate and toxic relationship will test the boundaries of our loyalty to each other, and to Hallie’s memory, ultimately, leaving us in ruins.

Five years later, Houston and I are forced to work together opening up a new wine bar, and to my horror, Houston doesn’t recognize me. 

I haven’t changed much, but he certainly has. 

He’s still as sexy as he was five years ago when he broke my heart, but time, grief, and a loveless marriage have broken him. 

The moment Houston recognizes me, all our memories and long-buried passion come rushing to the surface. Can we rewrite our story with a happy ending this time? Or will his secrets once again be our unraveling?

This audiobook series collection from New York Times best-selling author Cassia Leo contains the complete Story of Us series.

©2015 Cassia Leo (P)2021 Cassia Leo
Show More Show Less