Get Your Free Audiobook

After the Apocalypse

Book 4: Retaliation
Written by: Warren Hately
Narrated by: Todd Waites
Length: 8 hrs and 10 mins

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.


Publisher's Summary

Book four in the After the Apocalypse series is here!

Five years after the Rise of the Furies, the walking dead are dying out.

Bites don't infect...but anyone who dies, turns.

Skilled outdoorsman Tom Vanicek wants a future for the two children he's protected so fiercely through five years of living hell.

Now a part of the reconstruction efforts in the decaying ruins of Columbus, Ohio, the Vanicek family see the risks (and the rewards) of their new life.

Tom tries to keep to himself so he and his children can get ahead.

But in the aftermath of the bloody Uprising by the City's dissident Lefthanders paramilitaries, life will never be the same.

Tom thought he was done with fighting for life and death everyday, but too many dangers remain...and the only way for him to keep his family safe is to face those risks head on.

Fans of The Walking Dead and George A. Romero will love After the Apocalypse because it's a fresh new take on the zompoc genre looking at the struggles to rebuild society when daily life can turn deadly any moment.

©2020 Warren Hately (P)2020 Warren Hately

What listeners say about After the Apocalypse

Average Customer Ratings

No Reviews are Available