Get Your Free Audiobook

Foul Is Fair

Written by: Hannah Capin
Narrated by: Emily Lawrence
Length: 10 hrs and 38 mins

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Puffin.   

In the morning I put on going-out makeup, and I go to Nailed It with a coffee so hot it burns my throat.

The old lady gives me new nails and looks at the bruises on my neck and the scratches across my face, but she doesn't say anything.

So I point at my hair, and I say, This color. You know what it's called?

She shakes her head: No.

I say, REVENGE. 

Jade Khanjara and her three best friends rule their glittering LA circle. They decide how the party ends - every night but one. The night four boys spike Jade's drink, lock her in a room and brutally attack her. The night they try to ruin her. But they chose the wrong girl. Certain that the boys will face no consequences, Jade and her friends take vengeance into their own hands. 

There's no mercy left: and now Jade won't rest until she gets bloody satisfaction. An extraordinary voice-driven thriller with a heroine you'll never forget - perfect for fans of Killing Eve and One of Us Is Lying.  

©2020 Hannah Capin (P)2020 Penguin Audio

Critic Reviews

"Fierce, vicious, and electric. If books had teeth, Foul Is Fair would have fangs." (Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of Last Girl Lied

"An unapologetic feminist battle-cry that leaves you breathless and thirsting for vengeance." (Sonia Hartl, author of Have a Little Faith in Me)

"Foul Is Fair delivers the story of a girl who snatches control back from a world that stole it away, through whatever means necessary." (Sophie Gonzales, author of Only Mostly Devastated)

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 22-03-20

feminist revenge story

It's a story about a girl taking revenge on the boys who raped her.