Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.


Publisher's Summary

This collection contains Oscar Wilde's four best-known comedies: The Importance of Being Earnest; Lady Windermere's Fan; An Ideal Husband; and A Woman of No Importance. All of them satirize upper-class English society of the 1890s, dramatizing scandalous secrets, political and marital intrigue, and dandyish bad behavior with Wilde's trademark wit and wisdom.

Presented by The Online Stage

Public Domain (P)2017 The Online Stage

What listeners say about Four Plays

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kristina Hernandez
  • 05-11-17

Fantastic voice performance!

I am so impressed by this collection. Oscar Wilde is a brilliant writer with fantastic comedic timing. It can be hard to really catch all the nuances littered throughout his work but these voice actors did it—and splendidly. I am halfway through the collection and will update my review accordingly. I must say though, Lady B is perfection.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Norman A. Belanger
  • 15-09-19

The wit of Wilde mangled by the cast

Great plays. Unfortunately the cast is not up to the sparkle and dash required. There is a flatness throughout, no inflection. The men in particular are wooden.