Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

For fans of David Sedaris, Tina Fey and Caitlin Moran.

From Jenny Lawson, author of the number-one New York Times best seller Let's Pretend This Never Happened....

In Let's Pretend This Never Happened, Jenny Lawson regaled fans with uproarious stories of her bizarre childhood. In her new book, Furiously Happy, she explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea. And terrible ideas are what Jenny does best.

As Jenny says: 'You can't experience pain without also experiencing the baffling and ridiculous moments of being fiercely, unapologetically, intensely and (above all) furiously happy.' It's a philosophy that has - quite literally - saved her life.

Jenny's first book, Let's Pretend This Never Happened, was ostensibly about family, but deep down, it was about celebrating your own weirdness. Furiously Happy is a book about mental illness, but under the surface it's about embracing joy in fantastic and outrageous ways. And who doesn't need a bit more of that?

©2016 Jenny Lawson (P)2016 Macmillan Audio

More from the same

Author

Narrator

What listeners say about Furiously Happy

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Teresa Patchett
  • 05-05-21

Everything!

My therapist recommended this book to me because I reminded her of the author after 10 minutes of talking and she is spot on.