Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Psychological fiction at its best

Wendy and Nell have been best friends since childhood but when someone threatens to ruin their relationship, tough decisions must be made. Nell leaves for France while Wendy embarks on marriage and motherhood. 

Both keep in touch, sending letters baring all, or are they? 

They hide the truth that homesickness, violence, loneliness, and murder form the backdrop of their lives. 

Some truths are too hard to face and, as time goes by, shame and fear keep Wendy and Nell apart. 

But when a twisted, deceitful face from the past turns up, obsession and heartbreak wreak havoc on their lives. Someone is seeking revenge and recompense. And someone is a killer. 

It’s time for Wendy and Nell to face their demons and the truth. But can the bond that has held them together for three decades survive or will the seismic repercussions of buried secrets break them forever? 

Liars is a collaboration between best-selling authors Anita Waller and Patricia Dixon. An unmissable psychological thriller, it will appeal to fans of authors like C.L. Taylor, Fiona Barton, and B A Paris.

©2020 Anita Waller and Patricia Dixon (P)2020 Dreamscape Media, LLC

What listeners say about Liars

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Hazel
  • 31-12-20

Another simpering weak willed female lead.

Terrible to the point of being unreadable. I just have no time for female characters staying around to be abused, bullied, trodden upon, and belittled, when plenty of 'outs' are presented to her. It just doesn’t make sense, and is extremely unrealistic and poor.
Also the narration sounds 'clipped' almost every time she inhales, which became off putting.