Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.


Publisher's Summary

Mother West Wind's Animal Friends is the first in the series of Mother West Wind books by Thornton W. Burgess. In this book, we learn about the Merry Little Breezes of Mother West Wind, are introduced to Prickly Porky, and discover that Peter Rabbit tends to get into more trouble than he should. We also get more of Grandfather Frog's "when the world was young" fables. Like all Thornton Burgess books, there are good moral lessons for young readers and listeners. Each story is about five to 10 minutes in length which makes them ideal bedtime stories.

Thornton W. Burgess was a conservationist and author of children's stories. He loved the beauty of nature and its living creatures so much that he wrote about them for 50 years. By the time he retired, he had written over 170 books and 15,000 stories for a daily newspaper column.

Public Domain (P)2019 Tom Weiss

What listeners say about Mother West Wind's Animal Friends

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available