Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.


Publisher's Summary

Featuring the voices of Robert Gonzalez, Sara Morsey, Jennifer Fournier, Russell Gold, Ben Stevens, and Andy Harrington. This collection was first published in 1916 and contains some of Frost's most famous poems, including "The Road Not Taken", "Hyla Brook", and "Birches". Frost's dedication reads: "To You - who least need reminding that before this interval of the South Branch under black mountains, there was another interval, the Upper at Plymouth, where we walked in spring beyond the covered bridge; but that the first interval of all was the old farm, our brook interval, so called by the man we had it from in sale."

  • "The Road Not Taken"
  • "Christmas Trees"
  • "An Old Man's Winter Night"
  • "A Patch of Old Snow"
  • "In the Home Stretch"
  • "The Telephone"
  • "Meeting and Passing"
  • "Hyla Brook"
  • "The Oven Bird"
  • "Bond and Free"
  • "Birches"
  • "Pea Brush"
  • "Putting in the Seed"
  • "A Time to Talk"
  • "The Cow in Apple Time"
  • "An Encounter"
  • "Range-Finding"
  • "The Hill Wife"
  • "The Bonfire"
  • "A Girl's Garden"
  • "The Exposed Nest"
  • "Out, Out"
  • "Brown's Descent"
  • "The Gum-Gatherer"
  • "The Line-Gang"
  • "The Vanishing Red"
  • "Snow"
  • "The Sound of the Trees"

Public Domain (P)2017 The Online Stage

What listeners say about Mountain Interval

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available