Get Your Free Audiobook

My Perfect Life at Cornish Cottage

Written by: S. J. Crabb
Narrated by: Jan Cramer
Length: 6 hrs and 26 mins
Categories: Romance, Contemporary

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

'Out of the blue, my perfect life imploded. Let's look at my situation, sans rose tinted specs. I have: no husband, no self-esteem, no money, a six-year-old son, a boisterous puppy, a crush on my son's teacher...and an online dating profile, apparently! I am the subject of village gossip, pursued by the mafia (playground variety), turning 40 in a matter of weeks. And...my life has just gone viral!'

A deliciously romantic and humorous book about love, loss and starting again. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Cecelia Ahern and Marian Keyes.

©2017 S.J. Crabb (P)2017 W.F Howes Ltd

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • EJL
  • 01-03-18

Predictable

This authors seems like she may have talent, but this story just seemed so lazy and predictable. Lots of the scenes and dialogue are repetitive. The story begins with Sophie’s husband leaving her. But, we really have no reason why - Lysander says she was a bitch and her dialogue with him pretty much supporters this view - which makes the reader question why the perfect Daniel would be interested in being her friend at all. She whines and cries through the whole book, again, causing one to wonder why Daniel and Sam want to spend any time with her. There are some minor surprises at the end. The narrator is entertaining but does not evoke sympathy or like ability in Sophie. I really wanted to like this book, but found myself rolling my eyes.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 16-10-17

fairy tales can come true<br />

You really would need to belive in fairtales to read this book and even then it is just a little bit on the soapy side.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • A. Richards
  • 05-06-19

top rate

a story of a messy divorce and much unhappiness, until she falls for a guy she thinks is gay and out of bounds.
all the mothers are in awe of the handsome teacher who befriends her in her time of need.
thinking that the teacher is gay she settles for friendship only, but is in love with him.
a happy ending.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Glenys Robinson
  • 08-04-19

Enjoyed this book

Nice story, pleasant to listen to, just the job for hholiday reading I would recommend