Get Your Free Audiobook

1 credit a month to use on any title to download and keep
Listen to anything from the Plus Catalogue—thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks
Download titles to your library and listen offline
Limited time offer: 2 months free trial
Nightborn cover art

Nightborn

Written by: Lou Anders
Narrated by: Fabio Tassone
Free with trial

₹199 per month after 2 months. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for ₹1,156.00

Buy Now for ₹1,156.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice.

Publisher's Summary

From the author of Frostborn comes book two in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull. 

Karn Korlundsson is a gamer, not a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the riddle of the horn, and tangle with mysterious elves. 

Meet Desstra. She's in training to join the Underhand - the elite agents of the dark elves. When she crosses paths with Karn, she is not all that she appears to be. 

Everyone is chasing after the horn of Osius, an ancient artifact with the power to change the world. The lengths to which Karn will go in the name of friendship will be sorely tested. Who knew that solving a riddle could be so deadly? 

PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio.

©2015 Lou Anders (P)2015 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"The most delightful fantasy I have read in ages.... Put me on the waiting list for book 2!" (Amy Plum, international best-selling author of the Die for Me series)

More from the same

What listeners say about Nightborn

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile image for Wilde
  • Wilde
  • 03-08-22

Awesome

I loved this book I'm really into dragons and Vikings so this was a perfect story for me

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile image for Sebastian Rombach
  • Sebastian Rombach
  • 29-11-21

A great book for all ages

Lou Anders continues to delight me with the second book in this series. I especially love the moment between Karn and a countryman in the final act.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile image for hank
  • hank
  • 16-05-19

A book that captures the mind

keeps me captivated
can't put it down
I love the series
are there any more