Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with Audible free trial

₹199.00/month

1 credit a month to use on any title to download and keep
Listen to anything from the Plus Catalogue—thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks
Download titles to your library and listen offline
₹199 per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for ₹645.00

Buy Now for ₹645.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice.

Publisher's Summary

Sometimes your enemies are closer than you think....

Nicole Jameson has always been proud of her husband, Ethan. He's built a successful career in finance, and his employers, the Harrisons, treat them like family. They're a firm who look after their own, and even gave a loan to the company chauffeur, Conrad, to fund his pilot licence.

When the two men are returning from a business trip, the worst possible thing happens—their plane crashes into the sea. No survivors are expected to be found. Nicole is heartbroken, much like Conrad's wife, Ania. She never warmed to Nicole, but now they share a bond of grief.

When evidence is found that Conrad took drugs shortly before the plane departed with him at the controls, the two women begin to wonder if all is not what it seems. But when they ask questions about events leading up to the crash, unsettling occurrences suggest it wasn't a good idea. Sinister-looking men follow them, the Harrisons are increasingly cagey, and the women wonder if there is not more to this than a tragic accident.

But are the most dangerous people the ones they have already allowed to get too close...?

A compelling psychological thriller that will keep you guessing until the end. Perfect for fans of S. E. Lynes, Lauren North and Jane Corry.

©2022 Jane Isaac (P)2022 W F Howes

What listeners say about One Fatal Secret

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available