Get Your Free Audiobook

1 credit a month to use on any title to download and keep
Listen to anything from the Plus Catalogue—thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks
Download titles to your library and listen offline
₹199 per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for ₹621.00

Buy Now for ₹621.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice.

Publisher's Summary

It’s 1961, and the white heat of the Space Race is making the Cold War even colder. The age of global surveillance dawns.

Secret Agent Richard Knox has been hung out to dry by someone in MI5, and he needs to find the traitor in their midst. Meanwhile in a closed city outside Leningrad, top Soviet Scientist Irina Valera discovers the secret to sending messages through space, a technology that could change the world. But an accident forces her to flee.

Desperate for a way back into MI5, Knox makes an unlikely ally in Abey Bennett, one of the CIA's only female recruits, while Valera’s technology in the hands of the KGB could be catastrophic. As three powers battle for dominance, three people will fight to survive.

©2020 Tim Glister (P)2020 W. F. Howes

Critic Reviews

"Relentless and sleek. This pitch-perfect debut - a gripping espionage thriller in the vein of Charles Cumming, Tom Rob Smith, and Mick Herron - signals the arrival of a remarkable talent." (A.J. Finn)

"A fascinating and gripping Cold War thriller that shines a light on the surveillance race that hid in the shadow of the space race." (Gareth Rubin) 

What listeners say about Red Corona

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Islington Bob
  • 04-09-22

Really excellent spy thriller

Ive read all the famous obvious stuff and this was really very good. Definitely will be reading more from this author.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Denis Ives
  • 21-06-21

Failed

Started OK but as it went on it became more and more juvenile. Plot was thin and very basic. More like an old Dick Barton radio episode. Well down from the top class writers of this genre. Not up to scratch and I will return.