Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

If you love Gothic romance, don't miss this edge-of-your-seat listen! Romantic suspense in the vein of Linda Howard and Lisa Jackson in a historical setting.  

Destitute and desperate, Catherine Weston accepts the summons from her childhood friend Madeline St. Aubyn to attend her at Cairncroft Abbey, a place of secrets, lies, and murder. Madeline's health is in a poor state, and she is terrified of her cousin Gabriel. But Gabriel has quite a different effect on Catherine, stirring longings and desires she believed long buried.  

Gabriel St. Aubyn is haunted by the horrors of both his past and his present, horrors he conceals behind a remote, unapproachable facade. He is drawn to Catherine but is determined to protect her from the tragedies that have claws sunk deep in his soul. 

Then a young woman is found dead, and Madeline's ravings point to a link between this horrific crime and Gabriel - and Catherine must decide if he is a man worthy of her love or a sinister stranger determined to make her his next victim.  

Check out all of Eve's stories of historical romantic suspense with a Gothic twist! Each audiobook is a stand-alone, and the series can be listened to in any order.  

  • Dark Desires  
  • His Dark Kiss  
  • Dark Prince  
  • His Wicked Sins  
  • Seduced by a Stranger 
  • Dark Embrace
©2009; 2015 Eve Silver (P)2018 Audible, Inc.

Critic Reviews

"Silver thrusts the gothic romance into the next century with the ideal merging of chilling and dark mystery elements and heated sexual tension. Victoria Holt would be proud!" (Romantic Times Book Reviews) 

What listeners say about Seduced by a Stranger

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • AmazonReviewer
  • 22-06-20

Overly dramatic and a terrible narrator

This narrator was beyond obnoxious to listen to. She spoke in a weird, stilted rhythm and pronounced words so strangely I had trouble deciphering some of them. For instance: paltry was pronounced poultry - more than once. In addition to the awful narration, the story was overly dramatic to the point of sounding juvenile. I can’t really say anything good about this book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Michael
  • 27-02-21

Intense at times but wonderful story line

I don’t personally care for such detailed psychotic explanations as you sometimes get in her stories but as a whole, the stories are very well told, interesting and engaging. The narrator is excellent. Great book overall.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Frances
  • 09-01-21

WOW

There is no more to say..... just WOW!! This was my first book by this author and I have to say... Impressive, I love her!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • K. Hulley
  • 24-10-20

Spoiler kind of

I was looking for a nice ghost story type gothic and not a story about a sociopath murderer. Very well written if you like that kind of thing. I stopped reading.