Get Your Free Audiobook

Sugar and Other Stories

Written by: A. S. Byatt
Narrated by: Jenny Funnell
Length: 11 hrs and 20 mins

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.


Publisher's Summary

The constant theme running through this collection of short stories, the first collection by A. S. Byatt, is that of repetition, taking the form of family patterns recurring across generations, the return of the past in the form of ghosts and the disruptive force of family stories. 

A. S. Byatt was the winner of the Silver Pen Award for her novel Still Life (1986). Her other novels include Shadow of a Sun, The Game (1983) and The Virgin in the Garden (1981).

©1988 A. S. Byatt (P)2018 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about Sugar and Other Stories

Average Customer Ratings

No Reviews are Available