Get Your Free Audiobook

1 credit a month to use on any title to download and keep
Listen to anything from the Plus Catalogue—thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks
Download titles to your library and listen offline
₹199 per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Analysis of Mind cover art

The Analysis of Mind

Written by: Bertrand Russell
Narrated by: Cate Barratt
Free with 30-day trial

₹199 per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for ₹670.00

Buy Now for ₹670.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice.

Publisher's Summary

The Analysis of the Mind by Bertrand Russell is a collection of 15 lectures he delivered in 1920. Russell was a highly reputed philosopher, mathematician, and social critic, and would go on to win the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1950.

These lectures were based on a wholly new approach to exploring the relation between mind and matter.

Lecture I: Recent Criticisms of 'Consciousness'

Lecture II: Instinct and Habit

Lecture III: Desire and Feeling

Lecture IV: Influence of Past History on Present Occurrences in Living

Lecture V: Psychological and Physical Causal Laws

Lecture VI: Introspection

Lecture VII: The Definition of Perception

Lecture VIII: Sensations and Images

Lecture IX: Memory

Lecture X: Words and Meaning

Lecture XI: General Ideas and Thought

Lecture XII: Belief

Lecture XIII: Truth and Falsehood

Lecture XIV: Emotions and Will

Lecture XV: Characteristics of Mental Phenomena

Cover image by jwvein (Pixabay)

Public Domain (P)2021 Cate Barratt

What listeners say about The Analysis of Mind

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available