Get Your Free Audiobook

The Bronte Sisters: A Collection of Poems

Length: 4 hrs and 8 mins
Categories: Classics, Poetry

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.


Publisher's Summary

The Bronte Sisters: A Collection of Poems

While the novels of the Bronte sisters are much beloved, their beautiful works of poetry often go unnoticed. This collection contains all their poetical works, pieced together by Charlotte, who provides illuminating commentary on her dear sisters' words. 

The collection was first published under the names Currer, Ellis, and Acton Bell. 

Featuring Elizabeth Klett as Charlotte Bronte (Currer Bell), Eva Davis as Emily Bronte (Ellis Bell), and Amanda Friday as Anne Bronte (Acton Bell).

Audio edited by Amanda Friday. Cover image designed by Eva Davis.

Public Domain (P)2018 Voices of Today
What members say
Average Customer Ratings

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • EmilyK
  • 24-12-18

lovely collection of poems

Really interesting collection of poems, wonderfully narrated. I appreciated the different narrators voicing the different poets. Each narrator had a charming voice. The poems were lovely and thought-provoking.