Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

Can she find somewhere to call home?

Victoria Wild is only four years old but already knows about heartbreak, having been abandoned by her unwed mother when she was only a baby. Luckily her aunt Eliza was there to take her in, but times are still hard on Pit Lane, and while Eliza does her best to make sure there is always food on the table, Victoria bears the stigma of her illegitimacy. Her aunt also fears the day when Victoria will start to ask about her father....

But even when Eliza is offered a chance to make a better life for herself and her niece, there are sacrifices to be made. And more trouble is around the corner - in the form of Victoria’s mother, Mary-Anne Wild, who is finally coming home not to be a proper mother to her daughter but to exact her revenge on the man who ruined her life....

A gritty, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.

©2019 Gracie Hart (P)2019 Penguin Audio

What listeners say about The Child Left Behind

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available