Get Your Free Audiobook

The First Four Presidents

The Founding Fathers Series
Narrated by: Richard M. Davidson
Length: 2 hrs and 49 mins
Categories: History, Americas

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.


Publisher's Summary

The Founding Fathers Series sheds new light on the revolutionary leaders who planned, fought for, and created the United States of America. This series is about the people who led America from monarchy to republic as well as the tools they used. Perhaps more importantly, it is about the principles upon which the American republic was founded. The men who initiated "the great experiment" of American freedom and democracy are examined here, as are the events, ideas, and profound documents that changed the course of world history.

Though they had different backgrounds, skills, and ideas, the Founding Fathers came together to forge a new nation and persevered against the odds to achieve America's independence. In this edition, the editors of Encyclopaedia Britannica examine the lives of the new republic's first four presidents: George Washington, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, and James Madison.

©2006 Encyclopaedia Britannica (P)2006 Encyclopaedia Britannica

What members say

No Reviews are Available