Get Your Free Audiobook

Prime logo New to Audible Prime Member exclusive:
2 credits with free trial
1 credit a month to use on any title to download and keep
Listen to anything from the Plus Catalogue—thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks
Download titles to your library and listen offline
₹199 per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.
The Hunt for Reduk Topa (Dramatized Adaptation) cover art

The Hunt for Reduk Topa (Dramatized Adaptation)

Written by: Barry J. Hutchison
Narrated by: Amanda Forstrom,Carolyn Kashner,Christopher Walker,Danny Gavigan,Laura C. Harris,Michael John Casey,Wyn Delano,Yasmin Tuazon,Darius Johnson,Phil Thron,Cody Roberts
Free with 30-day trial

₹199 per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.

Buy Now for ₹820.00

Buy Now for ₹820.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice.

Publisher's Summary

Sick of the stress, aggravation, and multiple genocides they've had to put up with lately, accidental space hero Cal Carver and his crew set off to start a new life in a distant corner of the galaxy.

Six tedious days of warp-speed and board games later, they arrive in a sector filled with new hope, new opportunities, and new adventures. Too broke to take advantage of any of these things, they are forced to accept a series of increasingly demeaning jobs just to make ends meet.

When one such job leads them to the offices of a sector-wide TV network, Cal signs-up to star in smash-hit gameshow, The Hunt, confident of winning the big cash prize.

What he fails to realize is that the show's premise involves him being chased and killed for the amusement of the viewing public and so Cal must run, fight, and occasionally beg for his life as he attempts to win the game, the money, and his freedom.

But in the entire history of the show, no competitor has ever survived The Hunt, and the network will stop at nothing to keep that record intact...

Featuring unexpected stabbings, maniacal puppets, and a dog with a head like a testicle.

Space Team: The Hunt for Reduk Topa is the twelfth book in the internationally bestselling series from award-winning author, Barry J. Hutchison, and perfect for fans of Guardians of the Galaxy, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, and The Golden Girls.

Performed by Phil Thron, Danny Gavigan, Carolyn Kashner, Darius Johnson, Yasmin Tuazon, Christopher Walker, Amanda Forstrom, Cody Roberts, Laura C. Harris, Wyn Delano, Michael John Casey, Ken Jackson, Richard Rohan, Terence Aselford, Steve Wannall, Nora Achrati, Gabriel Michael, Eric Messner, Scott McCormick, Shawn K. Jain, Nanette Savard, Karen Novack, Marni Penning, Colleen Delany, Bradley Forster Smith and Melody Muze.

©2018 Barry J. Hutchison (P)2022 Graphic Audio LLC

What listeners say about The Hunt for Reduk Topa (Dramatized Adaptation)

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.