Get Your Free Audiobook

The Life Stories Collection

Written by: Jay Allison, Friends
Narrated by: Jay Allison, Friends
Length: 5 hrs and 50 mins

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.


Publisher's Summary

These are public radio stories made in recent months and over many years by acclaimed producer Jay Allison - working together with friends, colleagues, neighbors, strangers and whoever would take the loan of one of his tape recorders. They are stories about life as we find it, and record it.

Family: Women and Children First

  • Concerning Breakfast
  • My Daughter the Trapeze Artist
  • Alone Like a Stone in the New World
    Family: Sons and Brothers
  • Dad's Moving Out
  • My Brother, Tom Jones
  • Dad and Sam
  • Descended from the Holocaust
    Jobs: Women at Work
  • A Pastor's Journal
  • After Labor Day
  • Retiring the Robe
    Jobs: Teaching
  • Educating Esme
  • Baseball, Church, Kids
  • Carolyn: A Portrait of Race in Boston
  • Fire and Ice Cream
  • The Vietnam Tapes of Lance Cpl. Michael Baronowski
  • Beginnings
  • Jack Murdurian Sings
  • Jungles of Memory
  • Cypress Knees
  • Ghosts
  • ©2001 Jay Allison, Atlantic Public Media

    What listeners say about The Life Stories Collection

    Average Customer Ratings

    No Reviews are Available