Get Your Free Audiobook

The Liverpool Girls

Written by: Pam Howes
Narrated by: Georgia Maguire
Length: 9 hrs and 28 mins

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

The Liverpool Girls is a heartbreaking and compelling story of family, loss and love from the best-selling author of The Lost Daughter of Liverpool and The Forgotten Family of Liverpool. Perfect for fans of Annie Groves, Anne Baker and Kitty Neale.

Sisters Carol and Jackie haven't had the easiest of childhoods, but as they grow up and begin their own lives, both hope for happier times ahead. Stylish Carol works in Lewis' department store while Jackie dreams of a career on the stage. But the sisters are heartbroken when they discover they have been dating the same man, and an unexpected pregnancy causes a rift between them.

As the sisters' troubles spiral, will their sisterly bond be destroyed forever?

©2017 Pam Howes (P)2017 W.F. Howes Ltd

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sammy
  • 29-12-17

Excellent

The entire series is simply excellent! Well written and, equally important, VERY well narrated.

I came upon this series while following Georgia Maguire. For those of you avid listeners and fans of multiple casts, there is no one like Miss Maguire. Her excellent reading skills and uncanny talent to change accents, dialects, voices, etc. is by far the best i've ever listened to.

Now, for this series...it has all you want and expect in a family saga. It is a story of a family who faces love, happiness, sadness, tragedy and much more.

I fell in Love with Dora and Joe and I would have liked for book 3 to continue thier saga and not concentrate it on their girls. I think those of us who love this series would enjoy a trilogy on the girls and thier families.

I recommend this trilogy. I will listen to it again and again.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anonymous User
  • 14-10-19

Not a fan of Dora

i have listened to The Lost Daughter , The Lost Family and now this. Dora has some qualities that are okay but in my opinion she has no forgiveness for a man who truly loves her. Then there are her daughters, she is head over heels for her younger daughter Jackie but her older daughter, Carol, she doesnt seem to care about as she does Jackie. im just really irked with this character.

im editing this because i reviewed it beforw I finished this book in the series. Dora was a little better towards Carol in this book but Jackie makes me want to turn her over my knee and give her a good one. Yes, Carol made some stupid mistakes but everyone screws up at some point in their lives and poor Carol didnt have the best upbringing from her mother. I thought this was a story of a family unit comprised of mom dad carol and jackie but it seems like it was a story of mom and jackie with bits of dad and even lesser bits of Carol. im fully disgusted.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • TeresaAnn Elizabeth
  • 23-01-18

Loved The Trilogy

But, I’m hoping that wasn’t the end. I gave it 5 stars because I’m giving Pam Howes the benefit of the doubt.
She’s too good of an author for that abrupt ending

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • emma
  • 14-03-20

Brilliant

I have loved the triology. They have been the best books I have listened to for a long time.
I do however think a fourth book should have been written about Jackie and Sandy finding their daughter. But that is jusr me!! Time to bring out the TV series 😁

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 26-08-18

I loved every page!!

I loved every page, such an emotive story. Sadness, heartache and true love !! wonderfully written.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Dawn Slough
  • 06-05-18

best book ever and mentions my sister Twinkle.<br />

the characters in sll three books are like my best friends. and Twinkle being in it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Aileen sinclair
  • 17-02-18

The Liverpool girls by Pam Howes

I enjoyed the trilogy very much, you have to read the first 2 books to understand the story .will listen to her stories again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Anne H.
  • 13-02-18

Riveting

I listened to this book in one day.i have read Pam Howes previous books and was delighted to find this third book about this Liverpool family. A great listen,you won’t be disappointed.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-01-18

a real tear jerker

I absolutely loved this book. with all the tear jerking ups & downs. love, loved it

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Fly London Lover
  • 04-03-19

Brilliantly written - the characters became like family

I have read the previous “Liverpool” books and absolutely loved them. I was worried this third one may not follow on from the previous story with such smashing characters but of course it did and simply followed on, albeit 10 years or so later..
Georgie is absolutely brilliant with her accents and made each person really come to life. I feel as if I know them all.
Now I am hoping there with be a fourth book.