Get Your Free Audiobook

After 30 days, Audible is ₹199/mo. Cancel anytime.

OR

Publisher's Summary

A dramatic and heartwarming Victorian saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Anne Bennett. 

Shropshire, 1875. 

Hettie Jones has grown up in Ironbridge. She has never known her father and, since her mother's death, has been brought up by the Malone family, who treat her as one of their own. She works as a pit girl at the local coal mine, alongside her childhood playfellow, Evan - although lately, their friendship seems to be blossoming into something more. 

But when Queenie King takes a fancy to her, Hettie's life is transformed. Trained first as a lady's maid, and then hurtled into a world of luxury and gentility, she finds her new position difficult to reconcile with her past life. And with Queenie's daughter-in-law scheming against her, Hettie's situation becomes dire. 

Can Hettie really use her new position for good, and will she find a way to bridge the divide between rich and poor? 

©2021 Mollie Walton (P)2021 W F Howes

What listeners say about The Orphan of Ironbridge

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available