Get Your Free Audiobook

Listen with Audible free trial


1 credit a month to use on any title to download and keep
Listen to anything from the Plus Catalogue—thousands of Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks
Download titles to your library and listen offline
₹199 per month after 30-day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy Now for ₹100.00

Buy Now for ₹100.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice.

Jamie Quatro performs her own thought-provoking story about adultery with the same candor and fearlessness that her protagonists try to attain for themselves. Burnished with the eccentricity and sensuousness that characterizes most of Quatro's stories, "Wavefunction Collapse" creates vivid, unforgettable metaphors about love and lust and how they change their shape and form upon being revealed and observed. Quatro uses a dialed-down approach to throw her adulterous characters into high relief, never giving them any false sympathy but at the same time, allowing them a poignant frailty.

Publisher's Summary

Jamie Quatro's stories are uncensored, sometimes eccentric explorations of life - its darkness and brilliance - written in a voice that David Means describes as "bright, sharp, startling, utterly distinctive, passionate, and secretive". Quatro writes from Lookout Mountain, Georgia, where she lives with her husband, Scott, and their children. "Wave Function Collapse" is a stand-alone story first published in the Spring 2013 issue of The Oxford American, narrated by the author, and is a great introduction to her writing. Download her new collection, I Want to Show You More, also available at Audible.

©2013 Jamie Quatro (P)2013 Audible Inc.

What listeners say about Wave Function Collapse

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available