Children's House

6 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Legacy: A Thriller Publisher's Summary

From Icelandic author Yrsa Sigurdardottir comes a thrilling and unique audiobook - the first in a stunning new series from the author of The Silence of the Sea, winner of the 2015 Petrona Award for Best Scandinavian Crime Novel. 

The only person who might have the answers to a baffling murder case is the victim's seven-year-old daughter, found hiding in the room where her mother died. And she's not talking. 

Newly-promoted, out of his depth, detective Huldar turns to Freyja for her expertise with traumatized young people. Freyja, who distrusts the police in general and Huldar in particular, isn't best pleased. But she's determined to keep little Margret safe. 

It may prove tricky. The killer is leaving them strange clues: warnings in text messages, sums scribbled on bits of paper, numbers broadcast on the radio. He's telling a dark and secret story - but can they crack the code? And if they do, will they be next? 

The Legacy is the first installment in a fantastic new series featuring the psychologist Freyja and the police officer Huldar. 

©2017 Yrsa Sigurdardottir (P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton
Show More Show Less
Product List
  • The Legacy: A Thriller cover art
    Not Available on

  • The Reckoning cover art
    Not Available on

  • The Absolution cover art
    Not Available on

  • Gallows Rock cover art
    • Gallows Rock

    • A Nail-Biting Icelandic Thriller With Twists You Won't See Coming
    • Written by: Yrsa Sigurdardottir
    Not Available on

  • The Doll cover art
    Not Available on

  • The Fallout cover art
    Not Available on