Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thrillers

9 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Fresh Doubt Publisher's Summary

How can you be sure when someone is lying?

Ingrid Skyberg is a brilliant FBI agent working out of the US Embassy in London. She took a job in England to put some distance between her and the past, but this new case is forcing painful memories to the surface.

An American student at an elite London college is in police custody, suspected of murdering her roommate. Convinced something sinister is happening on campus, Ingrid enters a world of deadly mind games to hunt for the real killer, in defiance of both her new boss and the Metropolitan Police. Isolated and out on a limb, Ingrid is driven by events from her past to keep digging, but the deeper she gets the more elaborate the lies become. When she uncovers a sinister experiment within the college’s psychology department, Ingrid is in far more danger than she realizes.

To get to the truth before it’s too late, Ingrid must work out who—if anyone—she can really trust.

©2020 Eva Hudson (P)2022 Blackstone Publishing
Show More Show Less