Jackson Brodie Mysteries (abridged)

4 titles in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Case Histories Publisher's Summary

Cambridge is sweltering, during an unusually hot summer. To Jackson Brodie, former police inspector turned private investigator, the world consists of one accounting sheet – Lost on the left, Found on the right – and the two never seem to balance.

Jackson has never felt at home in Cambridge, and has a failed marriage to prove it. Surrounded by death, intrigue and misfortune, his own life haunted by a family tragedy, he attempts to unravel three disparate case histories and begins to realise that in spite of apparent diversity, everything is connected…

©2004 Kate Atkinson (P)2010 Random House Audio
Show More Show Less