Mapp and Lucia

12 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Complete Mapp and Lucia, Volume 1 Publisher's Summary

Sharply observant and wickedly funny, E.F. Benson's six Mapp and Lucia novels satirize the upper-middle-class social climbers in 1920s and '30s rural England. Games of bridge and cups of tea fuel hilarious gossip and vindictive plots a-plenty. It is a masterfully sustained spotlight on the minutiae of village life - a clever and ultimately heart-warming series that seems tailor-made for audio. Volume 1 contains the first three books.

©1927 E.F. Benson (P)2021 Naxos Audiobooks
Show More Show Less