Phryne Fisher

23 titles in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 38 ratings

Cocaine Blues Publisher's Summary

Unforgettable characters and a fascinating 1920s setting.

It's the end of the roaring twenties, and the exuberant and Honourable Phryne Fisher is dancing and gaming with gay abandon. But she becomes bored with London and the endless round of parties. In search of excitement, she sets her sights on a spot of detective work in Melbourne, Australia. And so mystery and the beautiful Russian dancer, Sasha de Lisse, appear in her life. From then on it's all cocaine and communism until her adventure reaches its steamy end in the Turkish baths of Little Lonsdale Street.

©2006 Kerry Greenwood (P)2006 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show More Show Less