The Colour Fairies

30 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

The Day the Rainbow Was Stolen Publisher's Summary

Maggie Jeffrey is a pen name I have decided to use in memory of my late mother, and Margaret is my middle name. I decided to write this series of books (this is the first one) as I was unimpressed by the latest characters arriving in children's books. These stories follow the lives and adventures of the seven color fairies who each look after a color of the rainbow. They do lots of other things too and we meet lots of magical characters, both good and bad. Come and join us in good old-fashioned fairyland. I have tried to make the books slightly educational in that they teach children about mixing colors and also ask them to find out things like "when is the Spring Equinox?"

©2016 Lesley Wells (Writing as Maggie Jeffrey) (P)2016 Lesley Wells (Writing as Maggie Jeffrey)
Show More Show Less