The Missing Children Case Files

2 titles in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Ransomed Publisher's Summary

The Missing Children Case Files: Case 1. 

Some secrets are too big to bury.... 

Investigative Journalist Emma Hunter never thought she’d be a best-selling author. Especially not for a blistering exposé of the brutal horrors committed at an orphanage.  

Some secrets breed in the dark....  

All she wants is to return home to the anchoring salt air and solitude of Weymouth where questions still fester unanswered and a 20-year-old secret binds her to the beach.  

And some of them always escape....  

But then she finds herself sucked into the chaos of another cold case and soon realises the search for the missing girl will not only unearth the rot ravaging the safety of children across the south of England, but could even solve the mystery that has tortured her since she was seven years old....  

Murder, She Wrote meets The Fall.... 

Ransomed marks the beginning of a nerve-shredding new crime series of feral reckonings and found family in the face of harrowing inhumanity, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Ann Cleeves and J. M. Dalgliesh.

©2020 M. A. Hunter (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Show More Show Less