The Wardstone Chronicles

13 titles in series
5 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

The Spook's Apprentice Publisher's Summary

A terrifying series about a young boy training to be an exorcist. Thomas Ward is the seventh son of a seventh son and has been apprenticed to the local Spook. The job is hard, the Spook is distant and many apprentices have failed before Thomas. Somehow Thomas must learn how to exorcise ghosts, contain witches and bind boggarts. But when he is tricked into freeing Mother Malkin, the most evil witch in the County, the horror begins...

©2004 Joseph Delaney (P)2011 Random House Audio GO
Show More Show Less